Click below to access their site...

Official Website of Ondo State Government
Ondo State of Nigeria was one of the seven states created on 3rd February 1976 by the then Federal Military Government of Nigeria. It was carved out of the old Western State. The state covered the total area of the former Ondo Province, created in 1915 with Akure as the provincial headquarters. Ondo State took off formally on 1st April, 1976, consisting of the nine administrative divisions of the former Western State (Ministry of Information and Culture, 1979). These nine divisions then were Akoko, Akure, Ekiti Central, Ekiti North, Ekiti South, Ekiti West, Okitipupa, Ondo and Owo. Akure Township was retained as the state headquarters. State Government, South West, Yorubas, Odudua, housing, business developments, Investors, Governors, Cocoa, Human Activists, Properties, tourism, tourists, businesses, Rubber, resort, natural resources. bitumen, kaolin, phosphate, bauxite, granite, limestone, crude oil.