Click below to access their site...

Bauchi State Official Website
Bauchi State was created on 3rd February 1976 out of the defunct North East State by the Murtala Ramat Muhammad administration along with six others in the country, thus bringing the total number of states at the time to 19 in Nigeria. The six states created along with bauchi were Gongola, Niger, Benue, Ogun, Imo and Ondo. Until its creation, Bauchi was a large Provinve comprising Bauchi, Gombe and Katagum Divisions that constituted its geo-political units. The predominant ethnic groups are Hausa, Fulani, Kanuri, Gerawa, Sayawa, Jarawa, Bolawa, Kare-Kare, and Warjawa. The state is richly endowed with mineral resources that can provide the provide the base for prosperous mining and mining-related industries. They are kaolin, granite, clay, gemstone, and large deposits of petroleum. Others are gold, cassiterite (tin ore), columbite, gypsum, wolfram, coal, limestone, lignite and iron ore. Bole, Fufulde, North Eastern, North East.